Pour yourself a drink

2 thoughts on “Pour yourself a drink”

  1. I was pretty excited as well, but ended up being a little bewildered by the episode. Seemed to jump around too much, and who is the little violin girl? The Dr friend with the mistress wife, where did that come from and where is it going? Seemed to me they tried to set up too much for the future, and have way too many balls up in the air. More focus on a couple of storylines would be my preference. Still, it is Mad Men and it is great. Did you note the anachronism with the “super bowl” reference. I am not sure what year they are in right now, but there was a reference to LBJ as president, so they are in 1968 or before, and the super bowl was not called the super bowl back then, and commercials were not a big then even once they called it the super bowl for several more years. I think they took some license so everybody would know the importance of that ad – just was not historically accurate.

    1. Yeah, I was pretty unimpressed at first but I’ve come to terms with it. I think they’re just laying the stage for the rest of the season. It was quite a jump but I think we’ll be able to pick up all the pieces as time goes on.

Leave a Reply

